The Coordinating Committee for Geoscience Programmes in East and Southeast (CCOP) is an intergovernmental organization whose mission is to contribute significantly to the economic development and sustainable management of the environment and improvement of the quality of life of its Member Countries by the application of Earth science knowledge through outreach, cooperation and partnership, knowledge enhancement and training, and data information. CCOP has14 member countries; Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, The Philippines, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Timor-Leste, Thailand and Vietnam. CCOP is being supported by 14 cooperating countries and 14 international organizations. The CCOP Technical Secretariat is responsible for the coordination of all activities carried out by CCOP, headed by a Director, who reports to the CCOP Steering Committee consisting of one permanent representative from each member country. The Headquarters of the CCOP Technical Secretariat is located in Bangkok, Thailand.